Just like that – December is here! Schools are out – Christmas feelings are in full swing, and well all the work that comes with that too. This Christmas represents so much for our family and I cannot wait to just be home relaxing! 2018 has been a long stressful year! Enough about that, I’m sure you are hear to find out about this competition I’ve been promising!

win

Pan Macmillan has sponsored the cutest hamper for your littlies this Picture Book Month here on the blog! The hamper includes three titles:

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Oscar will eat ANYTHING! Meet the hungryiest unicorn in fairyland in this hilariously funny friendship story! Turning classic fairy tales upside down, Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Which is not easy if you’re a unicorn who eats everything in sight… No one really wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies not even the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place he can call home? A vibrant mix of a familiar story-line with some modern twists!

win

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the best selling author of There is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.

Pitched for kids under 5 this cute little story retails for R114 at leading retail stores online.

Giraffe Problems

Can you guess what’s making this giraffe self-conscious? Could it be… HIS ENORMOUS NECK?? If that was your guess – you are perfectly right! Edward the giraffe can’t understand why his neck is as long and bendy and well, just plain ridiculous as it is. No other animal has a neck this absurd. He’s tried disguising it, dressing it up, strategically hiding it behind bushes – honestly whatever you can think of, he tried. Just when he has exhausted his neck-hiding options and it about to throw in the towel, a turtle swoops in, (well ambles in, very slowly) and helps him understand that his neck has a purpose and looks excellent in a bow tie.

win

From the writers of the laugh-out-loud Penguin Problems, Penguins aren’t the only animal out there with problems oh no…

Pitched at readers 3+ this book retails for around R139 at leading retail stores online.

Hansel and Gretel

Willow the “good witch” lives in a gingerbread house. She encounters two children in the forest, and asks them to help clean up the train of breadcrumbs they’ve left behind, so it won’t attract mice. Alas, the refuse. Willow is horrified to find them, not mice nibbling on her house. She’s a good witch though and doesn’t get angry, instead she invites them in for a meal. The mischief continues when they leave no food for her and proceed to behave badly. A fun new version of the Grimm’s tale told from the witch’s perspective.

WIN

Naughty little Hansel and Gretel ransack Willow the good witch’s gingerbread cottage and play havoc with her spells, driving the poor witch to her wit’s end with magical mischief and mayhem. They gobble all her yummy food, smash her potion bottles and even conjure the cat to the size of a house! Can Willow ever put a stop to the chaos?

Pitched at children aged 4-8, this book retails at R218 at leading online stores.

Enter to WIN here!

Just follow the Rafflecopter prompts below and you’re in! Remember for the sentence you need to go back and check the other posts in this series here, here and here.

Rules

  1. This competition is only open to readers residing in South Africa.
  2. The giveaway will run until 17:00pm, on Friday the 14th December, with a winner being selected at random shortly afterwards.  I will announce the winners of my giveaway on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, so make sure you follow me on all 3 social media platforms so you don’t miss the announcement.
  3. If no reply to my email has been received within 72hrs, a new winner will be selected.
  4. Ensure you complete the necessary steps to validate your entries. I have no choice but to disqualify any incorrect entries received.
  5. Please allow 2 to 4 weeks for delivery.
  6. If you have won a prize in the last 3months, you are not eligible to win again.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

In the Meantime – Good luck!

3 Comments on Win a Picture Book Hamper from Pan Macmillan!

  1. Favourite picture book would be giraffe problems as we’re currently trying to instill self love and think this book would help identify that we’re all different and that we should love ourselves just the way we are. Loved the picture book series.

Leave a Reply